How I hide dark circles

Unfortunately I suffer from dark circles under my eyes, so here’s a few tips and tricks I like to use to cover them up!

– I always try and get enough sleep (Although I could sleep for 14 hours straight and still have them)

I always apply my concealer AFTER my foundation, I get a better cover then.

I use two concealers, the first one I reach for is MAC Pro longwear concealer in nc30 (I’m an NC35-40 in foundation – it always helps to get a few shades lighter)
I dot this under my eyes, down towards my nose (In a triangle shape) and above my eyebrow.
I leave this for about a minute – this is an important step for me as the concealer starts to set so has a lot more coverage.
I then blend this using my fingers dabbing gently at my skin until it is all blended.
I then add a tiny bit of mac select cover up in nc30 just on the actual dark circle.
If I am going out clubbing I like to put some MAC studio fix powder in nc40 under my eyes to set the concealer. IMG_0694.JPG

IMG_0695.JPG

IMG_0591.JPG

Leave a comment